Terms and Conditions


NikonClub Terms and Conditions of Use ("Terms of Use")

Please read these Terms of Use carefully. By accessing and/or using these web pages of NikonClub Hong Kong ("Nikon"), at the URL/domain name 

http://www.nikonclub.com.hk

(the "Site") and/or any contents or services therein, you, as a user of the Site, hereby accept and agree to abide by these Terms of Use, and any additional terms & conditions and/or Site Policies governing specific services provided on the Site.  

1. Exclusion/ Limitation of Liability
Nikon accepts no liability and will not be liable for any loss or damage arising directly or indirectly (including special, incidental or consequential loss or damage) from your use of the site, howsoever arising, and including any loss, damage or expense arising from, but not limited to, any defect, error, imperfection, fault, mistake or inaccuracy in, of, or on the part of (as is applicable) the site or its contents, the downloadable content or due to any unavailability of the site or any part thereof or any contents or associated products or services.

Please note that your participation in the NikonClub Site is at your own risk and Nikon neither assumes nor accepts any liability or responsibility for any direct, indirect, incidental or other loss or damage whatsoever arising out of your access to or use of any part of the Site. Nikon assumes no responsibility, and shall not be liable, for any damage your computer equipment or other property, or for any loss or corruption of data arising from your access to, use of, uploading or downloading of any Content to or from the Site, howsoever caused, whether by reason of software and/or hardware issues, including but not limited to viruses, Trojan horses, worms, software bombs or similar items or processes.

2. Member's Responsibilities
You shall be solely responsible for the set-up, configuration or compatibility of your hardware, equipment and software for access to the Site and you shall provide at your own expense all facilities or resources necessary for such proper access. You are solely responsible for the use of the Services, and for any Content posted, uploaded or transmitted through the Site, under your Membership ID. You will be solely and fully responsible for any and all aspects of the Content submitted, including but not limited to its legality, appropriateness, and non-infringement of third party intellectual property rights.

3. Eligibility
   3.1 Membership is only open to owners of the following Nikon manufactured items:
      3.1.1 Film SLR camera;
      3.1.2 DSLR camera;
      3.1.3 Nikon 1 camera;
      3.1.4 COOLPIX camera.

   3.2 Membership is strictly country and area specific and the Site is intended for users residing in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and Macau Special Administrative Region. If, at any time, you are no longer residing in Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and Macau Special Administrative Region, please inform Nikon promptly by e-mailing us at support@nikonclub.com.hk. Nikon will reply to you with details of how your Membership may be affected or terminated by Nikon.

   3.3 Members must be aged thirteen (13) years old or older. In the event that you are younger than thirteen (13), you must obtain the consent of your parents/guardians, in respect of your use of the Site.

   3.4 Members must be individual persons and not corporate entities.

   3.5 One Membership is allowed per person.

   3.6 Membership is only effective when your online registration is accepted and communicated to you via email acknowledging the new Membership.

4. Illegal Use of Contents
You must not use or allow any part of the Services to be used:

   4.1   to post, upload or transmit any Content which violates any terms, rules or Policies which are applicable or made available or communicated to you in any manner;
   4.2   to post, upload or transmit any Content that may be illegal, harassing, libelous, defamatory, abusive, threatening, disruptive, harmful, hateful, vulgar, obscene, profane, threatening, racially or ethnically offensive or otherwise as determined by Nikon in its sole discretion to be objectionable.

   4.3   to post, upload or transmit any Content which is objectionable on the grounds of public interest, public morality, public order, public security, or is otherwise prohibited by applicable laws;
   4.4   to post, upload or transmit any Content which may violate the rights of any person;
   4.5   to post, upload or transmit any Content protected by any intellectual property right or other proprietary rights of any party without obtaining permission from the relevant intellectual property right or rights owner.
   4.6   to post, upload or transmit any Content containing viruses, worms, trojan horses, time bombs, cancelbots or any other harmful, damaging or disruptive programs;
   4.7   to engage in abusive behaviour. Such abusive behaviour includes but is not limited to obscene, racist, and other offensive language, harassment of other Members, or purposefully disrupting the Site through means such as scrolling and impersonating another Member;
   4.8   to use an obscene or offensive handle or name;
   4.9   to engage in actions designed to disrupt or otherwise reduce other Members' enjoyment of the Site;
   4.10   to interfere with or disrupt the service, servers, or networks connected to the service, or disobey any requirements, procedures, policies, or regulations of networks connected to the service;
   4.11   to create any other circumstances whereby other Members are affected in their access to, and use of, the Site;
   4.12   to post, upload or transmit any Content containing or relating to personal data / information in a manner which contravenes the Personal Data Protection Act (or its regulations) and/or advisory guidelines issued by the Personal Data Protection Commission.

5. Provision of Information
You are required to provide information about yourself for registration or otherwise which is complete and accurate. You may update the information online from time to time under "My Account"

6. Privacy Policy
All areas and portions of the Site are considered public and, as such, there is no expectation of privacy or confidentiality. Nikon reserves the right to maintain, and make use of chat logs, and any other means that it deems in its sole and absolute discretion necessary and/or appropriate, to ensure that users of the Site are complying with the Terms of Use and/or any applicable Site Policies.

Nikon does not guarantee that any e-mails sent from the Site will be received by you or received by Nikon if sent by you nor does Nikon warrant the privacy and/or security of e-mails during Internet transmission.

7. Indemnity
You agree to indemnify and hold Nikon, companies within the Nikon group, its affiliates, content providers and their officers and employees, harmless from any claims and expenses, including any legal expenses, arising out of or in connection with your violation of this agreement, including any abusive or unlawful behaviour on the part of you or anyone using your membership id or password, and/or the infringement of any intellectual property or other right of any person in connection with your use of any portion of the site or your membership ID.

8. Termination
Nikon has the sole and absolute discretion to terminate your Membership or take any other action it deems necessary and/or appropriate, if it believes that you have violated any of the terms of this Agreement. Nikon may terminate or suspend your access to and use of the Site at any time, without liability and for whatsoever reason or cause, without notice. In the event of termination of your Membership for any reason, you will remain obligated not to violate the rights of any person or entity with respect to any materials you may have downloaded from the Site.

9. Modification
Nikon reserves the right in its sole and absolute discretion to modify without prior warning or notice the Terms of Use and Nikon's Site Policies. You agree that your continued use of the Site after such modification shall constitute acceptance of the modifications to abide by and be bound by such modifications. As such, Nikon recommends and advises you to visit this web page to review the prevailing Terms of Use and/or Site Policies.
 
If you do not agree with any of the above, please discontinue your use of the Site and/or any content or services therein and do not register to be a member of NikonClub.


10. Interpretation
In case of any conflict or inconsistency between any provision of the Terms of Use and any provision of the Site Policies as applicable to Members in relation to the Site, such conflict or inconsistency will be resolved in a manner most favourable to Nikon. However, if such conflict or inconsistency cannot be resolved, the provisions of the Terms of Use will prevail over the provisions of the Site policies.

These Terms of Use are governed by the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) and any dispute arising out of or in connection with it shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the HKSAR. 

Last updated on 6/24/2015 11:32:16 AM

條款及細則


《香港 NikonClub 使用條款》


為保障閣下的權益,請於註冊使用香港 NikonClub (以下稱「本網站」)會員服務(以下稱「服務」)前,詳細閱讀以下條款及細則。閣下一旦註冊或使用本服務,即表示您同意並遵守以下所有條款及細則。

1. 香港 NikonClub 的立場及聲明
若因本網站及其所提供的服務或資訊,在任何情形下對使用者造成財產上、身體上、心理上、名譽上、法律上,或其他任何形式的損失或傷害,香港 NikonClub 及其負責人、經理人、職員、擁有人、代理人、繼承人或維護人員,均不需負上任何形式的責任。

香港 NikonClub (網址:http://www.nikonclub.com.hk)網站不會對任何經由本網站連結開去的網站、資料庫、電子佈告欄、FTP,或任何網路上的節點所提供的消息、建議、意見、觀點、或任何資訊負責。本網站不會對任何直接或間接連接到本網站的電腦、通訊設備、網路,或任何軟、硬件及資料的損害、遺失,以及故障負上任何形式的責任。

2. 會員責任與權限
會員有責任遵守本使用條款及其他適用於使用互聯網之規則,任何違反這些條款及規則的行為將構成遭終止或暫停會員服務的原因。

3. 申請資格
   3.1 香港 NikonClub 會籍開放予以下由尼康生產的器材持有人申請:
      3.1.1 菲林單鏡反光相機;
      3.1.2 數碼單鏡反光相機;
      3.1.3 Nikon 1 可換鏡數碼相機;
      3.1.4 COOLPIX 輕便數碼相機。

   3.2 會籍及會員服務只提供予居住於香港特別行政區及澳門特別行政區的人士申請及使用。若閣下於任何時間不再於香港特別行政區及澳門特別行政區居住,請盡快透過電郵 support@nikonclub.com.hk 通知香港 NikonClub,我們將會回覆閣下有關會籍可能受影響的部分或被終止的安排。

   3.3 閣下必須年滿 13 歲方可申請成為會員。倘若閣下未滿 13 歲而希望使用本網站及其所提供的任何服務,則必須事先得到家長或法定監護人的允許。

   3.4 會籍必須以個人身份申請,不接受以公司名義申請。

   3.5 每人只限申請一個會籍。

   3.6 只有當閣下的網上申請被接納,並接收到由系統發出的確認電郵後,會籍才宣告有效。

4. 非法使用
會員不得將本網站及其所提供服務的內容作任何非法或違法用途。閣下不得提供、刊登、觀看、傳輸、複制及/或分發任何內容作以下用途:

   4.1 使用內容以導致或可能導致侵犯香港 NikonClub 或任何第三方的任何版權、商標、專利或其他知識產權權利。
   4.2 使用包括任何第三方的商業秘密或任何其他保密資料或包括上述商業秘密或保密資料的內容。
   4.3 使用內容以導致中傷、侮辱、誹謗或可能中傷、侮辱或誹謗香港 NikonClub 或任何第三方。
   4.4 使用內容以導致侵犯或可能侵犯任何第三方的私隱權和公開權。
   4.5 使用內容以導致侵犯或可能侵犯香港 NikonClub 或任何第三方的任何權利。
   4.6 使用內容以導致對香港 NikonClub 或任何第三方造成或可能造成任何損害或不利。
   4.7 使用內容以導致違反或可能違反公眾秩序及道德標準。
   4.8 使用內容被視為刑事行為,或導致或可能導致刑事行為。
   4.9 使用內容以上載載有或可能載有可能損壞香港 NikonClub 或任何第三方電腦的電腦病毒或檔案。
   4.10 使用內容以導致違反或可能違反任何適用的法律、命令和/或規例。
   4.11 使用內容以干擾或可能干擾任何第三方使用和享受可在本網站得到的任何服務。
   4.12 本網站視為不適當的內容(如用作重複刊登或發放非重要訊息)。

5. 登記資料
登記會員服務時,閣下必須填妥登記表格,並提供有關閣下真實、準確的個人資料。閣下需定時更新已登記的資料,以確保所提供的資料為最準確及完整。若閣下提供不真實、不準確或不完整的資料,本網站有權暫停或終止閣下使用本網站及其提供的服務,甚至拒絕閣下日後的申請。

6. 個人私隱政策
除法例所需外,會員的個人資料將絕對保密。依目前互聯網的情況,我們並不能保證本網站經由互聯網與會員之間的通訊,包括但不限於傳送密碼或電郵,能做到絕對安全。因此,本網站鼓勵會員定時更新密碼,以確保安全。我們將根據尼康的私隱政策保護您的個人資訊,當中包括姓名、電郵地址及通訊地址…等。

7. 會員權利
閣下一旦使用本網站及其所提供的服務,即表示閣下同意放棄您及您未滿13歲的子女或受監管人就因使用本網站及其提供的服務所引起的任何損失、傷害或損害(包括閣下因觀看、上載或下載作品集中的內容而造成的任何形式損失、傷害或
損害),而對香港 NikonClub 及以上所提及的相關人士和實體提出訴訟的權利。

8. 終止服務
香港 NikonClub 就會員違反本使用條款或任何適用的法例保留了最終決定權,可以於不給予任何通知及理由的情況下隨時終止會員進入本網站及使用由本網站提供的服務。被終止使用本網站及其服務的會員亦不得就其會員服務遭暫停或終止而對本網站提出任何形式的申索。閣下必須同意於終止服務後,一切刊登於作品集內的任何內容或數據均可由本網站全權決定於網站上移除或清除。

9. 修訂
香港 NikonClub 保留於不作事前通知的情況下隨時更改、修訂、增加或刪除本使用條款內任何條款及條件的權利。會員使用本網站及其提供的服務時,均須受最新版本的「香港 NikonClub 使用條款」所約束。閣下須自行定期查閱最新版本的使用條款,及其他刊登於在本網站上的所有條款。如閣下發現未能接受任何經俢訂的條款,即代表閣下同意停止使用本網站及其提供的服務。

10. 其他規定
香港 NikonClub 可於無須通知閣下的情況下轉讓其在本使用條款中的任何權利和責任。如果本使用條款的任何部分在任何方面構成為違法、無效或不可執行,本使用條款其餘部分的合法性、有效性和可執行性不應因而受到影響或損害。

本使用條款受香港特別行政區的法律規管,並按照香港特別行政區的法律詮釋。各方均同意受香港特別行政區法院的司法管轄權管轄。

最後更新時間:6/24/2015 11:32:16 AM